Financial Literacy Month

Financial-LiteracyApril is Financial Literacy Month. To mark that occasion, I’ll be posting a special series throughout the month on what I consider to be the Four Pillars of Financial Health.

April is as good a month as any to turn the corner in your financial life; and over the course of the next four weeks, I’ll do my very best to help you understand those pillars in order to lay a solid foundation for getting and keeping control over your finances.

As I see it, the Four Pillars of Financial Health are:
1) Awareness
2) Budget (Math)
3) Following the Plan (Discipline)
4) Saving

I’ve often referred to my philosophy of financial health as the Math & Discipline approach. It’s maybe not the catchiest name (or the most warm and fuzzy name, either, for that matter), but it’s aptly titled, in my mind. So, the Four Pillars of Financial Health are based around that core philosophy and I’ll be going into each pillar, one by one, starting next week with Awareness. I’m looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

